The “Typical Mummy” Family!

As a family, we love to spend as much time together as possible – days out, holidays, activities, experiences, theatre trips or simply just playing together with toys and games – time together is our holy grail! We live in a village in Staffordshire and spend a lot of time on Anglesey, visiting my parents. However we’re always up for adventures and love to explore the UK and beyond! We decided to record these adventures online and thus, the Typical Mummy Family Blog was born! You can read more about each of us below.

If you’d like to collaborate with us or find out more please visit WORK WITH US or email typicalmummy@outlook.com

More About Us…
Ella aka Typical Mummy:  

Alongside being a full-time mummy and wife I’m a part-time Drama teacher and examiner. I try to be silly, honest and kind and I definitely believe in being a flamingo in a flock of pigeons!

I’m a poly-glandular autoimmune (type 2) fighter (adrenal insufficiency, hypothyroidism, pernicious anaemia, coeliac disease – god bless the NHS!), severe asthmatic and a mental health warrior. I’ve been through some pretty tough times but am living proof that there is always a light at the end of the tunnel! I love photography (on my iPhone!), Shakespeare, Audrey Hepburn, gin, my job, being outdoors, the beach, sunshine and Christmas…but the most important things in my life are my amazing family and friends.

Mr. Typical Mummy

Mr. Typical Mummy (or should he be called “Typical Daddy”) has a job which far too complicated to explain or understand! We’ve been together for 10 years and even I don’t understand it – I just know he has to travel around the world a lot!

When he’s not working he loves spending time outside with the children and going on adventures in the woods or building dens. He especially loves being out on the sea: he has his own kayak and has recently taken some kite-surfing lessons. I’m going to be soppy now but he really is the kindest, most selfless, supportive and loving person I have ever met: a real gem!

Bean (aged 7)

Bean is a typical 7 year old! He loves Harry Potter, Lego, Star Wars, reading (Roald Dahl & David Walliams are his favourite authors) pretending to be a ninja, playing Minecraft, Stoke City, Pokemon, building dens, bike riding going on adventures, playing on the beach, running around in the garden, spending time with his friends, cuddling and doing scientific experiments. He’s super at writing stories and wants to be either an author, scriptwriter or set-designer when he’s older.

Little Miss (aged 3)

Little Miss is a whirlwind – you always know when she’s in the room! She loves dancing, singing, playing with her Barbies, writing, drawing, bike rides, dressing up, swimming, playing on the beach and in the garden, snuggles with her family (I asked her and that’s what she said!) doing crafts and generally having fun! When she grows up she wants to be a Superwoman, an engineer, a nurse and a mummy…and she wants to drive a pink and purple car!

Typical Mummy – UK Family Blog. Based in Staffordshire, covering the UK & beyond! Reviews of days out, travel, lifestyle, theatre, activities, experiences, toys & games.